Super Bomb August

Hi! It’s been a decade since my last post here. I was just too swamped and too lazy to update this blog. I got too many things to handle – not enough time and full of tension. Call me crazy, but I think I turned into one of the bridezilla! It is indeed pre wedding is one of the crucial period, it got full of tension and super long list of wedding check list. Not to mention my hundreds of workloads and pre wedding wars. And my fiancée is still away as he is still on duty. Oh just shoot me already!

August is such a special month for me. There LOTS going on in August, let me tell you why:

  • August 23, 1987. My Mom and Daddy happily married on this date. She said that it was one of the best moments of her life. I agree. During their marriage, My Mom and Daddy are so happy. I never saw them fighting, such a perfect role model for me. Yes, we have lots of problem – but I know my parents handled their conflict so perfectly. How knew that 27 years later I am going to get married on this date too? I know that I wrote “August 21, 2014” as my wedding date on the previous post, but suddenly my family decided to change it to August 23, 2014 and I couldn’t be more happier as it was the date of My Mom and Dad marriage, and it is also on the weekend so my best friends will be able to attend it. I hope my marriage will be as happy as my Mom and Daddy.
  • August 5, 2009. My Daddy passed away due to sudden heart attack. That was the worst day in my life. The most painful too, it was too painful I cried my eyes out. During his funeral, I can’t even cry. Ever since that, I never cried in any funeral, not even when my Grand Ma passed away on August 9, 2012.
  • August 5, 2012. Our beloved Grand Ma passed away. She passed away with a smile on her pretty face in her sleep. She was another role model for me too. A tough and loving wife, mom and Grand Ma.

This August is super amazing for me. I cried my eyes out on several night, got panic attack and severe anxiety, and laugh out loud too. I think August this year will be a turning point for me as I will – obviously – enter the new phase of my life as a wife of my lovely husband, but also a new career too. Finally, after long of struggle a glimpse of happiness came to me. I’ll tell you later when it’s official as I don’t wanna jinx it. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

